Latest Sports Scores

Scoreboard

  • ALL
  • NBA
  • MLB
  • NHL
  • NBA
  • 5/26 9:00 PM EDT
    GS0
    SA0
  • NHL
  • MLB
  • 5/26 7:05 PM EDT
    Oak0
    NYY0
  • 5/26 7:05 PM EDT
    SD0
    Was0
  • 5/26 7:05 PM EDT
    Cin0
    Phi0
  • 5/26 7:05 PM EDT
    NYM0
    Pit0
  • 5/26 7:07 PM EDT
    Tex0
    Tor0
  • 5/26 7:10 PM EDT
    Sea0
    Bos0
  • 5/26 7:10 PM EDT
    KC0
    Cle0
  • 5/26 7:10 PM EDT
    LAA0
    Mia0
  • 5/26 8:10 PM EDT
    Det0
    CWS0
  • 5/26 8:10 PM EDT
    Ari0
    Mil0
  • 5/26 8:10 PM EDT
    TB0
    Min0
  • 5/26 8:10 PM EDT
    Bal0
    Hou0
  • 5/26 8:40 PM EDT
    StL0
    Col0
  • 5/26 10:10 PM EDT
    ChC0
    LAD0
  • 5/26 10:15 PM EDT
    Atl0
    SF0
  • 5/26 5:10 PM EDT
    Det0
    CWS0
  • 5/26 8:40 PM EDT
    Det0
    CWS0

2 Point Lead: The new PAT rules

2 Point Lead: Welcoming the New PAT Rules


The extra point is by far the least memorable part of every game.

Thankfully, the NFL decided to fix this and move the extra back to the 15-yard line, making it a slightly harder 33-yard attempt -- or you can still go for a two-point conversion from the two.

Don't worry New Patriots fans, Pete Carroll will still throw a slant.

MORE 2 POINT LEAD:

ARCHIVE
Monday, April 6 - Fortune teller
Tuesday, April 7 - 'One Scandalous Moment'
Wednesday, April 8 - The Stockton Army
Thursday, April 9 - An open apology to Cubs fans
Friday, April 10 - Comedians settle an argument ... about A-Rod
Monday, April 13 - MLB doubleheader gets a whole new meaning
Tuesday, April 14 - 'Zo in the house
Wednesday, April 15 - Knicks Powerball
Thursday, April 16 - Imagining NFL logos for LA and London teams
Friday, April 17 - Best MLB giveaways
Monday, April 20 - Anthony Rizzo in the house
Tuesday, April 21 - Best brother (with a much less talented brother) combos in sports
Wednesday, April 22 - What were they thinking?
Thursday, April 23 - Interview with a streaker
Friday, April 24 - MLB food tour
Monday, April 27 - Filipinos for Mayweather
Tuesday, April 28 - Introducing 'Goth Kid'
Wednesday, April 29 - Comedians settle an argument ... Pacquiao or Mayweather?
Thursday, April 30 - 'Journey to the Draft' star's unexpected shortcoming
Friday, May 1 - 'Maurica' makes her gold digger NFL Draft picks
Monday, May 4 - Fictional Football Draft
Tuesday, May 5 - 'Mr. Irrelevant'
Wednesday, May 6 - Gronk responds to tweets
Thursday, May 7 - Mr. Throwback
Friday, May 8 - The biggest letdowns in sports
Monday, May 11 - 'The Shrinx'
Tuesday, May 12 - 1-800-BACKUP
Wednesday, May 13 - Would you watch a Mayweather-Pacquiao rematch?
Thursday, May 14 - Derrick Rose's handler
Friday, May 15 - Trading punches with Ronda Rousey
Monday, May 18 - 'Hack-A-Shaq' strategy
Tuesday, May 19 - Comedians settle an argument ... Jordan, the best?

Follow us on Twitter: @AOLSports. Follow 2 Point Lead host Yannis Pappas on Twitter: @yannispappas.
Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.