Latest Sports Scores

Scoreboard

  • ALL
  • NBA
  • NHL
  • NCAAB
  • NBA
  • Live
    UTA70
    LAC80
  • 3/25 7:30 PM EDT
    WAS0
    CLE0
  • 3/25 8:30 PM EDT
    NY0
    SA0
  • 3/25 8:30 PM EDT
    TOR0
    DAL0
  • 3/25 10:00 PM EDT
    MIN0
    POR0
  • NHL
  • Final
    VAN4
    MIN2
  • Final
    PHI0
    CBJ1
  • 3/25 7:00 PM EDT
    CHI0
    FLA0
  • 3/25 7:00 PM EDT
    CGY0
    STL0
  • 3/25 7:00 PM EDT
    CAR0
    NJ0
  • 3/25 7:00 PM EDT
    BOS0
    NYI0
  • 3/25 7:00 PM EDT
    TOR0
    BUF0
  • 3/25 7:00 PM EDT
    OTT0
    MTL0
  • 3/25 7:00 PM EDT
    ARI0
    WSH0
  • 3/25 8:00 PM EDT
    SJ0
    NSH0
  • 3/25 10:00 PM EDT
    COL0
    EDM0
  • 3/25 10:30 PM EDT
    NYR0
    LA0
  • CBK
  • 3/25 6:09 PM EDT
    XAVIER0
    GONZ0
  • 3/25 8:49 PM EDT
    OREGON0
    KANSAS0

2 Point Lead: The new PAT rules

Before you go, we thought you'd like these...
Before you go close icon
2 Point Lead: Welcoming the New PAT Rules


The extra point is by far the least memorable part of every game.

Thankfully, the NFL decided to fix this and move the extra back to the 15-yard line, making it a slightly harder 33-yard attempt -- or you can still go for a two-point conversion from the two.

Don't worry New Patriots fans, Pete Carroll will still throw a slant.

MORE 2 POINT LEAD:

ARCHIVE
Monday, April 6 - Fortune teller
Tuesday, April 7 - 'One Scandalous Moment'
Wednesday, April 8 - The Stockton Army
Thursday, April 9 - An open apology to Cubs fans
Friday, April 10 - Comedians settle an argument ... about A-Rod
Monday, April 13 - MLB doubleheader gets a whole new meaning
Tuesday, April 14 - 'Zo in the house
Wednesday, April 15 - Knicks Powerball
Thursday, April 16 - Imagining NFL logos for LA and London teams
Friday, April 17 - Best MLB giveaways
Monday, April 20 - Anthony Rizzo in the house
Tuesday, April 21 - Best brother (with a much less talented brother) combos in sports
Wednesday, April 22 - What were they thinking?
Thursday, April 23 - Interview with a streaker
Friday, April 24 - MLB food tour
Monday, April 27 - Filipinos for Mayweather
Tuesday, April 28 - Introducing 'Goth Kid'
Wednesday, April 29 - Comedians settle an argument ... Pacquiao or Mayweather?
Thursday, April 30 - 'Journey to the Draft' star's unexpected shortcoming
Friday, May 1 - 'Maurica' makes her gold digger NFL Draft picks
Monday, May 4 - Fictional Football Draft
Tuesday, May 5 - 'Mr. Irrelevant'
Wednesday, May 6 - Gronk responds to tweets
Thursday, May 7 - Mr. Throwback
Friday, May 8 - The biggest letdowns in sports
Monday, May 11 - 'The Shrinx'
Tuesday, May 12 - 1-800-BACKUP
Wednesday, May 13 - Would you watch a Mayweather-Pacquiao rematch?
Thursday, May 14 - Derrick Rose's handler
Friday, May 15 - Trading punches with Ronda Rousey
Monday, May 18 - 'Hack-A-Shaq' strategy
Tuesday, May 19 - Comedians settle an argument ... Jordan, the best?

Follow us on Twitter: @AOLSports. Follow 2 Point Lead host Yannis Pappas on Twitter: @yannispappas.
Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.

From Our Partners