2 Point Lead: Introducing 'Goth Kid'

Before you go, we thought you'd like these...
Before you go close icon
2 Point Lead: Goth Kid


New York Islanders fans spent the whole season -- and especially the last two weeks in the playoffs -- saying their goodbyes to Nassau Coliseum before the team moves to Brooklyn next year.

2 Point Lead decided to send a new hockey correspondent to The Barn -- and fans were treated to a laugh, simply because he didn't look like you'd expect.

Not everybody actually got that it was a joke, but either way, Islanders fans could use a chuckle, after Monday's crushing Game 7 loss to the Capitals.

MORE 2 POINT LEAD:
Monday, April 6 - Fortune teller
Tuesday, April 7 - 'One Scandalous Moment'
Wednesday, April 8 - The Stockton Army
Thursday, April 9 - An open apology to Cubs fans
Friday, April 10 - Comedians settle an argument ... about A-Rod
Monday, April 13 - MLB doubleheader gets a whole new meaning
Tuesday, April 14 - 'Zo in the house
Wednesday, April 15 - Knicks Powerball
Thursday, April 16 - Imagining NFL logos for LA and London teams
Friday, April 17 - Best MLB giveaways
Monday, April 20 - Anthony Rizzo in the house
Tuesday, April 21 - Best brother (with a much less talented brother) combos in sports
Wednesday, April 22 - What were they thinking?
Thursday, April 23 - Interview with a streaker
Friday, April 24 - MLB food tour
Monday, April 27 - Filipinos for Mayweather

Follow us on Twitter: @AOLSports. Follow 2 Point Lead host Yannis Pappas on Twitter: @yannispappas.
Follow Goth Kid (Tyler Fischer) on Twitter: @TylerFischer
Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.

From Our Partners