Latest Sports Scores

Scoreboard

  • ALL
  • NBA
  • MLB
  • NHL
  • NBA
  • 5/24 9:00 PM EDT
    SA0
    GS0
  • MLB
  • 5/24 12:35 PM EDT
    Min0
    Bal0
  • 5/24 1:10 PM EDT
    Tor0
    Mil0
  • 5/24 3:35 PM EDT
    Mia0
    Oak0
  • 5/24 3:40 PM EDT
    CWS0
    Ari0
  • 5/24 6:10 PM EDT
    Cin0
    Cle0
  • 5/24 7:05 PM EDT
    KC0
    NYY0
  • 5/24 7:05 PM EDT
    Sea0
    Was0
  • 5/24 7:05 PM EDT
    Col0
    Phi0
  • 5/24 7:10 PM EDT
    Tex0
    Bos0
  • 5/24 7:10 PM EDT
    SD0
    NYM0
  • 5/24 7:10 PM EDT
    LAA0
    TB0
  • 5/24 7:35 PM EDT
    Pit0
    Atl0
  • 5/24 8:05 PM EDT
    SF0
    ChC0
  • 5/24 8:10 PM EDT
    Det0
    Hou0
  • 5/24 10:10 PM EDT
    StL0
    LAD0
  • NHL
  • 5/24 9:00 PM EDT
    NSH0
    ANA0

2 Point Lead: Biggest letdowns in sports

The Biggest Letdowns in Sports


There have been plenty of deflating (Ha! See what we did there?) moments in the sports world, so it's difficult to organize them and ultimately come up with a definitive rankings list.

We tried to do our best. So, from the Seattle Seahawks' 43-8 thrashing of the Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XLVIII to every single dunk contest after Vince Carter's classic gala in 2000, we give you our top five disappointments of all-time.

Tweet us your biggest sports letdowns at @AOLSports by using the #2PointLead hashtag!

MORE 2 POINT LEAD:

ARCHIVE
Monday, April 6 - Fortune teller
Tuesday, April 7 - 'One Scandalous Moment'
Wednesday, April 8 - The Stockton Army
Thursday, April 9 - An open apology to Cubs fans
Friday, April 10 - Comedians settle an argument ... about A-Rod
Monday, April 13 - MLB doubleheader gets a whole new meaning
Tuesday, April 14 - 'Zo in the house
Wednesday, April 15 - Knicks Powerball
Thursday, April 16 - Imagining NFL logos for LA and London teams
Friday, April 17 - Best MLB giveaways
Monday, April 20 - Anthony Rizzo in the house
Tuesday, April 21 - Best brother (with a much less talented brother) combos in sports
Wednesday, April 22 - What were they thinking?
Thursday, April 23 - Interview with a streaker
Friday, April 24 - MLB food tour
Monday, April 27 - Filipinos for Mayweather
Tuesday, April 28 - Introducing 'Goth Kid'
Wednesday, April 29 - Comedians settle and argument ... Pacquiao or Mayweather?
Thursday, April 30 - 'Journey to the Draft' star's unexpected shortcoming
Friday, May 1 - 'Maurica' makes her gold digger NFL Draft picks
Monday, May 4 - Fictional Football Draft
Tuesday, May 5 - 'Mr. Irrelevant'
Wednesday, May 6 - Gronk responds to tweets

Thursday, May 7 - Mr. Throwback

Follow us on Twitter: @AOLSports. Follow 2 Point Lead host Yannis Pappas on Twitter: @yannispappas.
Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.