Facebook will let you hide your exes after a breakup

Going on Your Ex's Facebook
Going on Your Ex's Facebook



Facebook is the place where many people share their relationships with photos, videos and cheesy statuses, but all this can become hell when the relationship ends. Facebook realized that they need to step up their efforts to make sure you don't fall into a loop of contemplation of what your ex is up to (and vice versa) after a breakup.



The company commented the following on its blog:

Starting today, we are testing tools to help people manage how they interact with their former partners on Facebook after a relationship has ended. When people change their relationship status to indicate they are no longer in a relationship, they will be prompted to try these tools.


These tools will give you the option to see less of a former partner's name and profile picture when navigating your Facebook experience without having to block them or unfriend them. You will also have the option to limit your photos, videos or status updates that your former partner will be able to see. The tools will roll out gradually, starting from the mobile experience in the US, and will use the users' feedback to readjust the aim.

%shareLinks-quote="This work is part of our ongoing effort to develop resources for people who may be going through difficult moments in their lives." type="quote" author="Facebook" authordesc="" isquoteoftheday="false"%

RELATED: Look inside Facebook's data centers where all your information is stored:

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.


More from Aol.com:
ISIS has its own 24-hour tech support called 'Jihadi Help Desk'
Police say it's illegal to ride a 'hoverboard' on the streets of NYC
Watch these clueless kids try to figure out how to use a walkman