Here's who will participate in the third Republican debate on CNBC

Five Years of Interviews with the CNBC GOP Debate Field
Five Years of Interviews with the CNBC GOP Debate Field

The stage is set for the third Republican presidential debate, but don't expect any major changes to the lineup.

CNBC unveiled its participants for the event Wednesday evening, and expect to see some familiar faces on stage: Donald Trump, retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson, Sen. Marco Rubio of Florida, former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush, former Hewlett-Packard CEO Carly Fiorina, Sen. Ted Cruz of Texas, former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee, New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie, Ohio Gov. John Kasich and Sen. Rand Paul of Kentucky.

The only major change in the prime-time lineup between the second and third debates is the absence of Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker, who dropped out of the race on Sept. 21 amid poor post-debate polling figures and a lack of cash.

All officially announced 2016 presidential candidates:

The third debate will also feature an undercard debate for candidates polling below an average of 2.5 percent, and the lineup remains the same as it did for the second debate: former Sen. Rick Santorum of Pennsylvania, Louisiana Gov. Bobby Jindal, former New York Gov. George Pataki and Sen. Lindsey Graham of South Carolina will vie for attention before the main event. Former Virginia Gov. Jim Gilmore did not make the cut, having also failed to qualify for CNN's second Republican debate due to his polling below 1 percent.

The main debate will air Wednesday on CNBC at 8 p.m. EDT. The undercard debate will air at 6 p.m. EDT. The event will be moderated by network anchors Carl Quintanilla and Becky Quick and chief Washington correspondent John Harwood.

Copyright 2015 U.S. News & World Report

More from
White House, Congress reach tentative budget deal
Bill O'Reilly says Quentin Tarantino has 'destroyed his career' speaking against police
The pressure's on Jeb Bush before Wednesday's debate