And the 2013 CFDA Award Nominees Are...

Tonight, we stopped by our neighbors' (our office building is around the corner from the CFDA's) to hear Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski announce this year'snominees for the coveted CFDA Awards, set to take place June 3 followed by a broadcast June 4 on

For the CFDA's first party in its lovely new NoHo office space, several of its members were on hand to celebrate, from last year's Womenswear winners Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen, to second-time Swarovski Award for Womenswear nominees Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters of Creatures of the Wind.

"The CFDA Fashion Awards celebrate American design talent and the influence our industry has across the globe," said Steven Kolb, CFDA's CEO. "This year's nominees and honorees represent the best and most creative talent of the past year as determined by a Guild of their peers."

"We are proud to celebrate our partnership with the CFDA Fashion Awards for the twelfth consecutive year," said Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Executive Board, Swarovski Crystal Business. "Each of this year's nominees is an inspiring industry leader who has played a powerful role in making American fashion what it is today. Meanwhile, spearheading a new generation of American talent are the nominees for the Swarovski Awards. We hope their vision and exceptional creativity will make them leaders of the industry in years to come."

Von Furstenberg began the announcement by saying the results were "pretty much unanimous," which, based on snickers from the audience, we think may have been a bit of an exaggeration if not complete sarcasm.

Regardless, it cannot be denied there is some serious talent in this list, as well as, maybe, a few surprises. So without further ado, the nominees are...
  • International Award: Givenchy's Riccardo Tisci
  • Media Award: Tim Blanks
  • Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta
  • Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang
  • Board of Directors' Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood
  • Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
  1. Irene Neuwirth
  2. Jennifer Meyer
  3. Pamela Love
  • Swarovski Award for Menswear
  1. Tim Coppens
  2. Todd Snyder
  3. Public School's Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne
  • Swarovski Awards for Womenswear
  1. Suno's Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis
  2. Creatures of the Wind's Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters
  3. Cushnie et Ochs' Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs
  • Accessory Designer of the Year
  1. Alexander Wang
  2. Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez
  3. Phillip Lim
  • Menswear Designer of the Year
  1. Michael Bastian
  2. Thom Browne
  3. Duckie Brown's Steven Cox and Daniel Silver
  • Womenswear Designer of the Year
  1. Marc Jacobs
  2. Alexander Wang
  3. Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Congrats to all the nominees and honorees!

More From Fashionista:
Best-Selling Magazine Cover Stars From the Past Five Years
Worst-Selling Magazine Cover Stars from the Past Five Years
The 10 Most Popular Instagrams of Fashion Month
Read Full Story