The 13 NFL teams that have never won a Super Bowl

There are still 13 franchises that have never secured a Super Bowl championship, including four teams who have never even made it to the big game -- the Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans and Jacksonville Jaguars.

After winning Super Bowl 50, the Denver Broncos became the ninth franchise to win at least three Super Bowls.

The Atlanta Falcons would attain the franchise's first Super Bowl championship with a win on Sunday and effectively remove themselves from the list of franchises that have never won a Super Bowl.

If the Patriots top the Falcons in Super Bowl 51, New England would return home with their fifth Super Bowl title, bumping up to tie the Dallas Cowboys and San Fransisco 49ers for second place overall Super Bowl wins.

Read Full Story