Alabama star running back Bo Scarbrough reportedly yelled 'F--- Trump' ahead of College Football Playoff final

Bo Scarbrough is one of a number of star running backs playing tonight for Alabama and Georgia. He’s about to become the one getting the most attention, and it isn’t for a breakout run or a touchdown.

Ahead of the game, Sporting News recorded video of Alabama walking out to the field at Mercedes-Benz Stadium ahead of tonight’s national championship game.

The video isn’t super definitive in terms of who yells it, but the tweet states that it is Scarbrough who loudly yells “F–k Trump” as the team walks through the causeway.

President Donald Trump is attending tonight’s national championship game, and came out to reportedly mixed reaction ahead of the national anthem, though it sounded mostly positive on the television broadcast.

His motorcade drew some ire from fans before the game, as it was one of the reasons for long backed-up security lines, which caused the stadium to only look partially full ahead of kickoff. Thousands of fans likely missed kick-off of tonight’s game, which cost thousands of dollars to attend for those buying on the secondary market.

Many have questioned whether or not Donald Trump remembered the words of “The Star Spangled Banner” when the camera panned on him during Zach Brown Band’s rendition of the song before kick-off as well. Trump brings headlines with him wherever he goes, and that has definitely been the case so far tonight in Atlanta.

The highest-paid college football coaches of 2017-18
See Gallery
The highest-paid college football coaches of 2017-18

25. Jim Mora — $3.6 million

(Photo by Sean M. Haffey/Getty Images)

24. Kyle Whittingham — $3.7 million

(Photo by Gene Sweeney Jr/Getty Images)

23. Kirby Smart — $3.8 million

(Photo by Michael Chang/Getty Images)

22. Mark Stoops — $3.8 million 

(Photo by Michael Hickey/Getty Images)

21. Bobby Petrino — $3.9 million

(Photo by Chris Humphrey/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

20. Butch Jones — $4.1 million

(Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images)

19. Chris Petersen — $4.1 million

(Photo by Otto Greule Jr/Getty Images)

18. Mike Gundy — $4.2 million

(Photo by John Rivera/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

17. Bret Bielema — $4.2 million

(Photo by Wesley Hitt/Getty Images)

16. Mark Dantonio — $4.4 million

(Photo by Leon Halip/Getty Images)

15. Jim McElwain — $4.5 million

(Photo by Mark LoMoglio/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

14. Dan Mullen — $4.5 million

(Photo by Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images)

13. Kirk Ferentz — $4.5 million

(Photo by Wesley Hitt/Getty Images)

12. James Franklin — $4.6 million

(Photo by Quinn Harris/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

11. Gus Malzahn — $4.7 million

(Photo by Michael Chang/Getty Images)

10. Kevin Sumlin — $5.0 million

(Photo by Matthew Visinsky/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

9. Gary Patterson — $5.1 million

(Photo by Tom Pennington/Getty Images)

8. Tom Herman — $5.5 million

(Photo by John Rivera/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

7. David Shaw — $5.7 million

(Photo by Thearon W. Henderson/Getty Images)

6. Jimbo Fisher — $5.7 million

(Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)

5. Rich Rodriguez — $6.0 million

(Photo by Thearon W. Henderson/Getty Images)

4. Urban Meyer — $6.4 million

(Photo by Steven Branscombe/Getty Images)

3. Jim Harbaugh — $7.0 million

(Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images)

2. Dabo Swinney — $8.5 million

(Photo by Ian Johnson/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

1. Nick Saban — $11.1 million

(Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)


The post Bo Scarbrough Reportedly Yelled ‘F–k Trump’ Ahead Of Tonight’s Game appeared first on The Spun.

Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.