Computer Sciences Declares Dividend, Names New Directors

Computer Sciences has elected to maintain its dividend and refresh the lineup of its board of directors while doing so. The company declared a regular quarterly common stock distribution of $0.20 per share, to be paid on October 4 to shareholders of record as of September 4. That amount matches all of Computer Sciences' preceding payouts stretching back to January 2011. Prior to that, the firm dispensed $0.15 per share.

The just-declared dividend annualizes to $0.80 per share. That yields 1.5% at Computer Sciences' most recent closing stock price of $52.27.

The company also announced that Nancy Killefer and Brian MacDonald have been elected to its board. They replace Irving Bailey II and Stephen Baum, both of whom reached mandatory board retirement age and therefore were not eligible for reelection. Killefer is currently a senior partner at consultancy McKinsey, while MacDonald is president and CEO of ETP Holdco, a unit of Energy Transfer Partners

The article Computer Sciences Declares Dividend, Names New Directors originally appeared on

Fool contributor Eric Volkman has no position in any stocks mentioned, and neither does The Motley Fool. Try any of our Foolish newsletter services free for 30 days. We Fools may not all hold the same opinions, but we all believe that considering a diverse range of insights makes us better investors. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Copyright © 1995 - 2013 The Motley Fool, LLC. All rights reserved. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Read Full Story