CMA Awards 2018: See the complete list of winners


The most important night in country music honored the best in the genre on Wednesday night as the 2018 CMA Awards brought together Nashville's finest at the Bridgestone Arena.

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley hosted the ceremony for the 11th consecutive year, and the 52nd annual show was a fun, performance-filled evening that produced some surprising winners.

Chris Stapleton entered the night with the most nominations (five), and won three of them: Male Vocalist of the Year, Single of the Year and Song of the Year, both for "Broken Halos." But it was Keith Urban who provided the feel-good shock of the night by winning the biggest award, Entertainer of the Year. The win left him in tears as his wife, Nicole Kidman, looked on.

Underwood won Female Vocalist of the Year, while Kacey Musgraves nabbed Album of the Year for the critically-acclaimed "Golden Hour."

See the complete list of 2018 CMAs winners below:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban — WINNER

Single of the Year
“Broken Halos” — Chris Stapleton — WINNER
“Drinkin’ Problem” — Midland
“Drowns the Whiskey” — Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Meant to Be” — Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
“Tequila” — Dan + Shay

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood — WINNER

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton — WINNER
Keith Urban

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osbourne — WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs — WINNER
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — WINNER

Album of the Year
From A Room: Volume 2 — Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour — Kacey Musgraves — WINNER
Graffiti U — Keith Urban
Life Changes — Thomas Rhett
The Mountain — Dierks Bentley

Song of the Year
“Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt
“Broken Halos” — Chris Stapleton — WINNER
“Drowns the Whiskey” — Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Drunk Girl” — Chris Janson
“Tequila” — Dan + Shay

Musical Event of the Year
“Burning Man” — Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osbourne
“Dear Hate” — Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill
“Drowns the Whiskey” — Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” — David Lee Murphy & Kenny Chesney — WINNER
“Meant to Be” — Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year
“Babe” — Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift
“Cry Pretty” — Carrie Underwood
“Drunk Girl” — Chris Janson
“Marry Me” — Thomas Rhett — WINNER
“Tequila” — Dan + Shay

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas — Dobro
Paul Franklin — Steel Guitar
Dann Huff — Guitar
Mac McAnally — Guitar
Derek Wells — Guitar