Latest Sports Scores

Scoreboard

  • ALL
  • NBA
  • MLB
  • NHL
  • NBA
  • 4/23 6:30 PM EDT
    BOS0
    CHI0
  • 4/23 1:00 PM EDT
    CLE0
    IND0
  • 4/23 3:30 PM EDT
    HOU0
    OKC0
  • 4/23 9:00 PM EDT
    LAC0
    UTA0
  • MLB
  • 4/23 1:10 PM EDT
    ChC0
    Cin0
  • 4/23 1:10 PM EDT
    Hou0
    TB0
  • 4/23 1:35 PM EDT
    Bos0
    Bal0
  • 4/23 1:35 PM EDT
    Atl0
    Phi0
  • 4/23 1:35 PM EDT
    NYY0
    Pit0
  • 4/23 2:10 PM EDT
    Cle0
    CWS0
  • 4/23 2:10 PM EDT
    StL0
    Mil0
  • 4/23 2:10 PM EDT
    Det0
    Min0
  • 4/23 3:05 PM EDT
    KC0
    Tex0
  • 4/23 3:10 PM EDT
    SF0
    Col0
  • 4/23 3:37 PM EDT
    Tor0
    LAA0
  • 4/23 4:05 PM EDT
    Sea0
    Oak0
  • 4/23 4:10 PM EDT
    LAD0
    Ari0
  • 4/23 4:40 PM EDT
    Mia0
    SD0
  • 4/23 8:08 PM EDT
    Was0
    NYM0
  • NHL
  • 4/23 3:00 PM EDT
    OTT0
    BOS0
  • 4/23 7:00 PM EDT
    WSH0
    TOR0
  • 4/23 1:00 PM EDT
    ANA0
    CGY0
  • 4/23 1:00 PM EDT
    PIT0
    CBJ0

2 Point Lead: Epic days in sports history ... June 11

Before you go, we thought you'd like these...
Before you go close icon
2 Point Lead: Epic Days in Sports History ... June 11

June 11 is always a big day in sports, considering it's the day Michael Jordan posted an epic performance in the NBA Finals despite battling a horrible illness. There were some other noteworthy events, too, but nowhere near as historic.

Obviously.

6 PHOTOS
Day in Sports
See Gallery
2 Point Lead: Epic days in sports history ... June 11
18 years ago today, Michael Jordan had his legendary "Flu Game" and scored an epic 38 points. #Tbt http://t.co/i5UmI2T1mn
Michael Jordan's iconic free throw line dunk, 1988 http://t.co/CqffB0MCjs
Ten years ago today, Mike Tyson fought his last professional boxing match. via @upnorthtrips http://t.co/St8cga5bfs
11/06/2005 - Iron Mike Tyson, youngest ever HW World Champ, fights for the last time in a loss against Kevin McBride http://t.co/Ns02KOHwo7
Michael Jordan's "Flu Game" happened on this day, 18 years ago. http://t.co/fCSMaFXguw
HIDE CAPTION
SHOW CAPTION
of
SEE ALL
BACK TO SLIDE


MORE 2 POINT LEAD:

ARCHIVE
Monday, April 6 - Fortune teller
Tuesday, April 7 - 'One Scandalous Moment'
Wednesday, April 8 - The Stockton Army
Thursday, April 9 - An open apology to Cubs fans
Friday, April 10 - Comedians settle an argument ... about A-Rod
Monday, April 13 - MLB doubleheader gets a whole new meaning
Tuesday, April 14 - 'Zo in the house
Wednesday, April 15 - Knicks Powerball
Thursday, April 16 - Imagining NFL logos for LA and London teams
Friday, April 17 - Best MLB giveaways
Monday, April 20 - Anthony Rizzo in the house
Tuesday, April 21 - Best brother (with a much less talented brother) combos in sports
Wednesday, April 22 - What were they thinking?
Thursday, April 23 - Interview with a streaker
Friday, April 24 - MLB food tour
Monday, April 27 - Filipinos for Mayweather
Tuesday, April 28 - Introducing 'Goth Kid'
Wednesday, April 29 - Comedians settle an argument ... Pacquiao or Mayweather?
Thursday, April 30 - 'Journey to the Draft' star's unexpected shortcoming
Friday, May 1 - 'Maurica' makes her gold digger NFL Draft picks
Monday, May 4 - Fictional Football Draft
Tuesday, May 5 - 'Mr. Irrelevant'
Wednesday, May 6 - Gronk responds to tweets
Thursday, May 7 - Mr. Throwback
Friday, May 8 - The biggest letdowns in sports
Monday, May 11 - 'The Shrinx'
Tuesday, May 12 - 1-800-BACKUP
Wednesday, May 13 - Would you watch a Mayweather-Pacquiao rematch?
Thursday, May 14 - Derrick Rose's handler
Friday, May 15 - Trading punches with Ronda Rousey
Monday, May 18 - 'Hack-A-Shaq' strategy
Tuesday, May 19 - Comedians settle an argument ... Jordan, the best?
Wednesday, May 20 - The new PAT rules
Thursday, May 21 - Chris Weidman and Anthony Johnson in the house
Friday, May 22 - Worst Hall of Famers
Monday, May 25 - The Stockton Army
Tuesday, May 26 - What if ... Drew Bledsoe never got hurt?
Wednesday, May 27 - Would you date Tiger Woods?
Thursday, May 28 - Danceketball
Friday, May 29 - Jim Breuer in the house
Monday, June 1 - Goth Kid at The Color Run
Tuesday, June 2 - More than a game
Wednesday, June 3 - The Break-Up
Thursday, June 4 - Riley Curry strikes again
Friday, June 5 - Chatting with Miguel Cotto
Monday, June 8 - The Real Housewives During the NBA Playoffs
Tuesday, June 9 - Comedians settle an argument ... about the most annoying fans
Wednesday, June 10 - Sports with a laugh track

Follow us on Twitter: @AOLSports. Follow 2 Point Lead host Yannis Pappas on Twitter: @yannispappas.
Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.

From Our Partners

Man's Wife Leaves Him And Their Kids After A Fight - Two Days Later He Posts This Man's Wife Leaves Him And Their Kids After A Fight - Two Days Later He Posts This
Man Finds 5 Abandoned 'Puppies' In His Garden - Then Quickly Realizes He Made A Big Man Finds 5 Abandoned 'Puppies' In His Garden - Then Quickly Realizes He Made A Big
15 Recall the Kindest Thing a Stranger Ever Did for Them 15 Recall the Kindest Thing a Stranger Ever Did for Them