The five worst quarterbacks to win the Super Bowl

Stability In The NFL
Stability In The NFL

When you think of Super Bowl champions, the first thing that comes to mind is greatness. Usually, the team raising the Lombardi Trophy has a multitude of star players, especially at quarterback. However, there are the exceptions.

Over the 48-year history of the Super Bowl, the starting quarterback of the winning team has become a Hall of Famer 23 times. Once you assume Brett Favre, Peyton Manning, Tom Brady, Ben Roethlisberger, Kurt Warner, Drew Brees and Aaron Rodgers will also make it, the number vaults to 32.

So who are the five worst winning quarterbacks out of the remaining 16 Super Bowls? Here's the breakdown:

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

Related links

The NFL still struggles to define a catch
Where do the Broncos go from here?
This week in NFL stupid

For more sports coverage, please visit and follow Matt Verderame on Twitter: @mattverderame