Reminder: PlayStation Network Maintenance Scheduled for Monday

Before you go, we thought you'd like these...
Before you go close icon


A reminder: Sony has announced that the PlayStation Network will be offline for six hours on Monday, January 27 for mandatory maintenance. The maintenance is scheduled to begin at 9:30am PT or 12:30pm ET for U.S. residents, or 5:30pm GMT for our international readers.

If you have signed into PSN anytime after January 20, you will still be able to play most games online and access apps you've previously downloaded. However, games that require you to be signed in to PSN to being playing, such as Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, will not be available unless you're already signed in when PSN goes down. In addition, the PlayStation Store and Account Management will be unavailable during maintenance.

Read Full Story

From Our Partners

13 People Recount Their First Kiss Horror Stories 13 People Recount Their First Kiss Horror Stories
Large Numbers Of Horses Are Being Stuffed Into These Crates For A Despicable Reason Large Numbers Of Horses Are Being Stuffed Into These Crates For A Despicable Reason
Man Suspects His Wife Is Cheating On Him - Then His Daughter Reveals What's Really Going Man Suspects His Wife Is Cheating On Him - Then His Daughter Reveals What's Really Going