Sony announces 33 launch titles for PlayStation 4


Sony's launch line-up for its next-gen console is officially bigger than Microsoft's.

Today Sony announced 33 titles for the PlayStation 4 launch window, compared to 23 for the Xbox One. The PS4 arrives on November 15 in the United States.

These are not necessarily day-one releases, and it's uncertain what constitutes each console's "launch window."

Sony confirmed that 15 of the 33 titles are disc-based games (with digital download options). The others are download-only.

The disc-based games are as follows:

  • NBA 2K14 (2K)

  • Call of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)

  • Skylanders Swap Force (Activision)

  • Need for Speed: Rivals (Electronic Arts)

  • Battlefield 4 (Electronic Arts)

  • Madden 25 (Electronic Arts)

  • FIFA 14 (Electronic Arts)

  • NBA Live 14 (Electronic Arts)

  • Killzone: Shadow Fall (Sony)

  • Driveclub (Sony)

  • Knack (Sony)

  • Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag (Ubisoft)

  • Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)

  • Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)

  • Lego Marvel Superheroes (Warner Bros. Interactive)

Source: Game Informer

To read more recent news on PlayStation 4, go to GameZone>