Countries that are not supported at Xbox One launch

Xbox One Map
Xbox One Map

When the Xbox One console is released this November, it won't be supported in Poland and Portugal because they are considered 'unsupported regions' they would have to wait for the console to be available for their locations, because their Xbox Live account won't be able to activate their games.

News broke out on this when a man that likely resided in one of those two countries, asked an Xbox support worker a couple questions on twitter and was not pleased with the support's response.

A man named Robert Hallahan asks "Does the Xbox One disclaimer imply you won't be able to authenticate a disc-based game if not in one of the 21 countries?"

Phil, the Xbox support worker responds, "They would want to wait until the console is available in their region."

He then asks another question, "But say someone from Poland, not listed, imports it from the UK. Will they be able to play disc-based games?"

The Microsoft employee again answers, "They would want to wait until the console is available in their region."

Read more about Xbox One availability at PlayStation Gang >

The 21 countries that are supported for launch are:

  • Australia

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Brazil

  • Canada

  • Denmark

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Ireland

  • Italy

  • Mexico

  • Netherlands

  • New Zealand

  • Norway

  • Russia

  • Spain

  • Sweden

  • Switzerland

  • United Kingdom

  • United States