Airgas Names National Branch of the Year Winners for 2013


Airgas Names National Branch of the Year Winners for 2013

RADNOR, Pa.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Airgas, Inc. (NYS: ARG) today announced the winners of its National Branch of the Year awards, which honor the best of its more than 875 local branches nationwide. The company named two winners in both the large and small branch categories. The winners, based on fiscal 2013 performance, were the Marinette, WI branch in the North Central region and the Cheyenne, WY branch in the Intermountain region among the large branches; and Murfreesboro, TN in the Mid America region and Gaylord, MI in the Great Lakes region among the small branches.

"Again this year, the winners were outstanding examples of empowered local teams focused on customers and backed by the resources of our ever-stronger national platform," said Mike Molinini, Airgas President and CEO. "I'm proud to name Marinette, Cheyenne, Murfreesboro, and Gaylord as this year's award-winning branches. These branches have most successfully championed Airgas' commitment to customer service and safety while delivering outstanding financial performance. It's also important to note that Cheyenne is our first repeat Branch of the Year winner since the program began in 2005."

This is the ninth year that Airgas has recognized its top large and small branches with the Airgas Branch of the Year awards. The honor is based on customer service, safety, and financial performance. Large branches are characterized as having more than $5 million in sales annually, while small branches have less than $5 million in annual sales.

As Airgas National Branch of the Year winners, the four branches will soon display National Branch of the Year trophies, constructed from size 125 cylinders which have been powder-coated platinum and mounted on a welded aluminum base. Like hockey's Stanley Cup®, the trophies carry engraved bands with the winners' names and are passed along each year to the next winners.

The winning branches will also fly a "2013 National Branch of the Year" banner, and associates will receive silver Branch of the Year rings to commemorate the honor.

The 24 Regional Branch of the Year winners, two in each of Airgas' 12 regions, will fly similar banners and display a size 80 cylinder, powder-coated gold trophy. The following is a complete list of small and large branch winners for each region:

East Region: Kingston, PA; Salisbury, MD; Great Lakes Region: Gaylord, MI; Murrysville, PA; Intermountain Region: Burley, ID; Cheyenne, WY; Mid America Region: Murfreesboro, TN; Lexington, KY; Mid South Region: Enid, OK; Texarkana, TX; NCN Region: Chico, CA; San Francisco, CA; North Central Region: Marshalltown, IA; Marinette, WI; Nor Pac Region: Fairbanks, AK; Longview, WA; South Region: West Palm Beach, FL; Theodore, AL; Southwest Region: Artesia, NM; Hempstead Highway, Houston, TX; West Region: Safford, AZ; Los Angeles, CA; National Welders: Myrtle Beach, SC; Hickory, NC

About Airgas, Inc.

Airgas, Inc. (NYS: ARG) , through its subsidiaries, is one of the nation's leading suppliers of industrial, medical and specialty gases, and hardgoods, such as welding equipment and related products. Airgas is a leading U.S. producer of atmospheric gases with 16 air separation plants, a leading producer of carbon dioxide, dry ice, and nitrous oxide, one of the largest U.S. suppliers of safety products, and a leading U.S. supplier of refrigerants, ammonia products, and process chemicals. More than 15,000 employees work in approximately 1,100 locations, including branches, retail stores, gas fill plants, specialty gas labs, production facilities and distribution centers. Airgas also markets its products and services through eBusiness, catalog and telesales channels. Its national scale and strong local presence offer a competitive edge to its diversified customer base. For more information, please visit

Airgas, Inc.
Media Contact:
Doug Sherman, 610-902-6270
Investor Contact:
Barry Strzelec, 610-902-6256

KEYWORDS: United States North America Pennsylvania


The article Airgas Names National Branch of the Year Winners for 2013 originally appeared on

Try any of our Foolish newsletter services free for 30 days. We Fools may not all hold the same opinions, but we all believe that considering a diverse range of insights makes us better investors. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Copyright © 1995 - 2013 The Motley Fool, LLC. All rights reserved. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.