Citigroup Names Forese and Medina-Mora as Co-Presidents

Citigroup CEO Michael Corbat has named a pair of company executives, Jamie Forese and Manuel Medina-Mora, as co-presidents, the bank announced today. Forese will be responsible for the company's institutional business, while Medina-Mora's purview will be its global consumer banking operations and the bank's franchise in Mexico.

Both men have worked for either Citigroup or a predecessor firm for the entirety of their careers.

Additionally, Corbat appointed executives to head several of the bank's major divisions. These include Jim Cowles, who will be CEO of the Europe, Middle East and Africa region, and Brian Leach, the new head of franchise risk and strategy. The bank also announced that Vice Chairman Lew Kaden plans to retire after more than seven years with the firm.

Corbat was tapped to be CEO of Citigroup last October following the departure of Vikram Pandit.


The article Citigroup Names Forese and Medina-Mora as Co-Presidents originally appeared on

Eric Volkman has no position in Citigroup. The Motley Fool owns shares of Citigroup. Try any of our Foolish newsletter services free for 30 days. We Fools may not all hold the same opinions, but we all believe that considering a diverse range of insights makes us better investors. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Copyright © 1995 - 2013 The Motley Fool, LLC. All rights reserved. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Read Full Story

Can't get enough business news?

Sign up for Finance Report by AOL and get everything from retailer news to the latest IPOs delivered directly to your inbox daily!

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.