FIFA 14 secures licenses for 19 Brazilian Clubs


EA may have lost the NCAA license for its college football series, but its popular FIFA series gained 14 licensed Brazilian clubs. FIFA 14 will feature 19 of the top soccer clubs from Brazil, authentic club crests, kits, and players included. This now brings the FIFA 14 totals to over 30 leagues filled with more than 600 clubs and 16,000 players.

Here are the 19 teams teams that are included:

  • Atlético Mineiro

  • Atlético Paranaense

  • Botafogo

  • Coritiba

  • Criciúma

  • Cruzeiro

  • Flamengo

  • Fluminense

  • Goiás

  • Grêmio

  • Internacional

  • Náutico

  • Palmeiras

  • Ponte Preta

  • Portuguesa

  • Santos

  • São Paulo

  • Vasco da Gama

  • Vitória

"We're very excited to bring the stars of the top Brazilian clubs into our games," said David Rutter, Executive Producer of the FIFA franchise. "For all our fans that support and love Brazilian football, this will only add to the authentic FIFA experience they enjoy, and the additional clubs will bring undiscovered players from Brazil into the FIFA Ultimate Team universe."

Read more about FIFA 14 at GameZone >