Snapchat is losing some of its anonymity

Before you go, we thought you'd like these...
Before you go close icon

Snapchat is losing some of its anonymity

Snapchat seems to be changing their tune by adding a new feature within the next month.

The new 'Memories' feature lets users save and organize past snaps and stories. It essentially looks like a glorified photo album.

You can also take an old snap and repost it to your story, even if that trip across the country was months ago.

Don't worry though, 'Memories' does allow you to hide some snaps from prying eyes through the 'My Eyes Only' feature.

It's password protected and not even Snapchat can access it. So there's still that kind of anonymity that has been associated with the app for years.

RELATED: See how you can sort through everything Google has on you:

Google is letting you see everything they have on you

Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.

People are Reading