nb_cid nb_clickOther -tt-nb this.style.behavior='url(#default#homepage)';this.setHomePage('http://www.aol.com/?mtmhp=acm50ieupgradebanner_112313 network-banner-empty upgradeBanner
Search AOL Mail
AOL Mail
| Weather Weather

The most surprising and successful Heisman winners

Every year, the Heisman trophy winner is awarded to the most outstanding player in college football. Today, the golden statue will be awarded for the 79th time in its history. While there may be a few favorites in the mix like Jameis Winston from Florida State, the nominees will go down in history with some of the greatest college football players to play the game.

We've rounded up the most surprising and successful Heisman trophy winners to date. Click through the gallery below to see them all.

Popular Stories

More From Our Partners