Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

Before you go, we thought you'd like these...
Before you go close icon

Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

PHOENIX--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Avnet, Inc. (NYS: AVT) , a global technology distributor, announced today that its second quarter fiscal year 2013 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, January 24, 2013. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain (Arizona time) and 11:00 a.m. Pacific time.

Rick Hamada, Avnet's chief executive officer, Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's new chief financial officer, and Ray Sadowski, Avnet's chief administrative officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.


Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet

Avnet, Inc. (NYS: AVT) , a Fortune 500 Company, is one of the largest distributors of electronic components, computer products and embedded technology serving customers globally. Avnet accelerates its partners' success by connecting the world's leading technology suppliers with a broad base of customers by providing cost-effective, value-added services and solutions. For the fiscal year ended June 30, 2012, Avnet generated revenue of $25.7 billion. For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations Website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com.



Avnet, Inc.
Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053
Vice President, Investor Relations
vincent.keenan@avnet.com

KEYWORDS:   United States  North America  Arizona

INDUSTRY KEYWORDS:

The article Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement originally appeared on Fool.com.

Try any of our Foolish newsletter services free for 30 days. We Fools may not all hold the same opinions, but we all believe that considering a diverse range of insights makes us better investors. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Copyright © 1995 - 2013 The Motley Fool, LLC. All rights reserved. The Motley Fool has a disclosure policy.

Read Full Story

Want more news like this?

Sign up for Finance Report by AOL and get everything from business news to personal finance tips delivered directly to your inbox daily!

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.

From Our Partners