Facebook: Changes to News Feed may cause you to miss out on game posts

Before you go, we thought you'd like these...
Before you go close icon

Facebook is an ever-changing landscape, especially where the technical, user-interface portions of the site are concerned. It seems that with every new change to the site, whether it be for users' privacy or just for an ease of navigation, there is an effect on Facebook games that rears its ugly head. So too is the case with the latest change that Facebook has recently implemented - that being with a "trimming" of the information shown on your news feed.

This new change has happened automatically on your account, and will change your News Feed from displaying posts from all of your friends and liked Pages to just those "Friends and pages you interact with most." While this likely won't be noticed by the average Facebook user, for those game players that have tons of in-game neighbors that they may not necessarily talk to everyday (ie: you may look at their posts, but you don't comment or like them) you might have found that your neighbors have vanished, or at least become mute over the last few days.

If you'd like to ensure that you're seeing all game related posts (and are therefore able to claim each and every bonus technically possible), follow our quick steps for reversing this change behind the break.

This is one of the easier switches to make on your account, really only taking a few simple clicks. First things first, head to the very bottom of your News Feed (click on the Facebook icon in the top left of any page on Facebook - this is your News Feed page). Click on the "Edit Options" button, as seen below.

This will bring up a new window, where you'll see a list of friends, pages, and the like that you've previously hidden from your News Feed. If you haven't done this, the window will be blank. You'll see a drop-down menu with "Show posts from:" next to it. This is what needs to be changed. Click on the drop down menu, and change your setting from "Friends and pages you interact with most" to "All of your friends and pages." Make sure to click Save after changing your setting to confirm your choice.

This won't change any of your "Hide posts from" settings, so don't worry about unhiding those friends and pages that you've hidden in the past. This will simply allow you to ensure that you're seeing all of the posts that you want to, without Facebook removing anything without your knowledge.

Will you remove this new setting from your account? Let us know what you think of this latest change in the comments.
Read Full Story

Sign up for Breaking News by AOL to get the latest breaking news alerts and updates delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our other newsletters

Emails may offer personalized content or ads. Learn more. You may unsubscribe any time.

From Our Partners